
This week I didn't have class on Thursday. Turned out to be a great thing--Lyndsay and I got an opportunity to go with our friends Craig and Jordan to the Nashville Predators opening preseason game. I had never been to a real hockey game before, so I was pretty excited about the opportunity.
I was also a little scared, though. Lyndsay and I did go to a minor league Alabama Slammers game back when we first started dating. It was a little hard to enjoy the game because the person next to me wouldn't stop yelling crazy irrelevant-to-hockey things at the top of their lungs. I tried to scoot away from her. But she kept scooting next to me. ...of course, it was Lyndsay. I was really embarrased, but we were still at that awkward stage earlier in dating when you don't just tell someone they're a public embarassment. So I made an important note to self not to take Lyndsay to a hockey game. And for about 4 years, I managed to avoid the sport completely.
But the game was fun! Lyndsay asked a bazillion hockey questions that I didn't know the answer to. But we had a great time. So I like hockey. I'm a little torn, because I've loved making fun of hockey for so many years. Can you like hockey and make fun of it at the same time?
Friday, September 21, 2007
Go Preds!
Posted by
Scott and Lyndsay Crews
at
10:31 PM
